The Day Begins in Crisfield

This piece was written for Disquiet 0269: Record Half a Duet.

One morning while my wife was visiting family I woke at 4am. It was one of those instances where I knew that I would not be going back to sleep again so I got dressed, put my camera in my car and made the three hour trip to Crisfield, a small town on Maryland’s Eastern Shore.

I arrived just a bit after 7am, which was about the time the sun rose, so I used that to ease myself into the day, set up my large format camera, and photographed the water.

This piece is about the presence of the sun beginning the day in that location.

The Day Begins in Crisfield
Score

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Chorus, Harp, Trombome, Tuba, Vibraphone and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

