Looking For Planes – Looking

This piece was written in response to Disquiet Junto Project 0275: Revisit Something.

When I decided to start writing music again the first piece I envisioned was Looking For Planes, a reference to my granddaughter’s fascination with airplanes. The initial attempt ran out of steam and I shelved it, working on other things. With reflection I came to realize that I had not so much run out of ideas but that I needed bookends to what had been written.

This short piece is an introduction to the full piece, which I will return to, and will follow that with a coda.

This piece is written for two pianos.

Looking For Planes – Looking
Score

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Piano and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

